Annie Lennox is Back And She Has Put a Spell On Me!

I can’t even get over this performance by Hozier and Annie Lennox at the Grammy’s. (A little late I know.) However, this is by far one of my favourite Nina Simone songs, and I think Annie nails it out of the park!!! (I know not Riot Grrrl themed, however Annie was a powerhouse of a woman vocalist in her day)

Hozier & Annie Lennox – Take Me to Church / I Put a Spell on You (Medley) (Live GRAMMYs 2015)

Her part starts at 2:48.

Check it out and see what you think! I’m addicted! Annie is back and she sounds amazing! I hope she starts releasing new music again because there is something about the rawness in her voice that gets my heart going. Enjoy!

-Grrrl2

Leave a Reply

