A New Wave, Bob’s Burgers, and Carrie B in Cartoon

Sleater-Kinney – A New Wave [OFFICIAL VIDEO]

I’m over the moon to see Sleater Kinney back on the music scene. This music video is great on so many levels. While I’ve been pulling out my hair over finishing this semester’s final assignments, this whole album “No Cities to Love” has been on repeat on my iTunes. Let my inner riotgrrrl feminist flag fly. The song is catchy, fun, and full of so much energy. I love the grit in Carrie’s voice, it is refreshing to hear new Sleater Kinney on my iPod.

Also, I don’t mind seeing Carrie Brownstein turned into a Bob’s Burgers cartoon as Tina and her siblings jump and dance to the beat. Yep, yep. I approve.

-grrrl2

2 comments

  1. deecrowseer · March 22, 2015

    Thanks for the credit… if I’d known someone was going to link to that post, I wouldn’t have given it such a long title!

    Cool site, btw. 🙂

    Like

    • grrrl2 · March 22, 2015

      We approve of the title!
      Thanks for viewing!
      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment